Special Education Advisory Committee (SEAC) 

 

 Upcoming Meetings

 
 

 Documents

 

The Special Education Advisory Committee (SEAC) consists of members nominated by the local community associations and approved by the Board. The local associations have parental representatives who promote the interests
and well-being of pupils with exceptional needs and abilities. SEAC’s mandate is to make recommendations to the Board in respect of any matter affecting the establishment and
development of Special Education programs and services for students of the Board with exceptional needs.

Have a question or need assistance? All SEAC inquiries can be directed to the Chair and Vice-Chair at: seac@hcdsb.org​

Local associations represented on the Board's S.E.A.C.:​​​

​​
 
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
  
  
  
Maria Lourenco416-925-6136lourencoowen@hotmail.com
Lisa Stephenson905-631-1233halton.catholicseac@autismontario.com
Brenda Agnew416-696-1035brenda@threetobe.org
Dan Hotopeleanu905-802-6851dan@hotopeleanu.com
TBD905 333 1977.
Rhonda Quesnel905 699 9805rhondaq@wearcheck.ca
 

 Current S.E.A.C. Members:

 

Cipparrone, Lorraine
Representative (Chair)
Community Member-at-Large
lorraine.seac@gmail.com

To be determined, .
Representative
Association: Learning Disabilities Association of Halton
.

Lourenco, Maria
Representative
Association for Bright Children (ABC)
Halton Chapter
lourencoowen@hotmail.com

Quesnel, Rhonda
Representative
Association: VOICE for Hearing Impaired Children
rhondaq@wearcheck.ca

Parreira, Cris
Alternate Representative
Association: Easter Seals Ontario
cris.parreira@gmail.com

Hotopeleanu, Dan
Representative
Association: Halton Down Syndrome Association
dan@hotopeleanu.com

Rabenda, Diane
Trustee Representative (Vice Chair)
Halton Catholic DSB
rabendad@hcdsb.org

Iantomasi, Arlene
Trustee (Vice Chair)
Halton Catholic DSB
IantomasiA@hcdsb.org

Parisi, Joanne
Representative
Community Member-at-Large
joannepa@cogeco.ca

Stephenson, Lisa
Representative
Association: Autism Ontario, Halton
halton.catholicseac@autismontario.com

Currie, Laura
Alternate Representative
Association: Autism Ontario, Halton
halton.catholicseac@autismontario.com

Agnew, Brenda
Representative
Association: Easter Seals Ontario
brenda@threetobe.org

Karabela, Helena
Trustee Alternate
Halton Catholic DSB
karabelah@hcdsb.org

Trites, Susan
Trustee Alternate
Halton Catholic DSB
tritess@hcdsb.org

Barreiro, Rick
Alternate Representative
Association: VOICE for Hearing Impaired Children
rickbarreiro@gmail.com

HCDSB