Special Education Advisory Committee (SEAC) 

 

 Upcoming Meetings

 
 

 Documents

 

SEAC consists of members nominated by the local community associations and approved by the Board. The local associations have parental representatives who promote the interests
and well-being of pupils with exceptional needs and abilities. SEAC’s mandate is to make recommendations to the Board in respect of any matter affecting the establishment and
development of Special Education programs and services for students of the Board with exceptional needs.

SPECIAL EDUCATION SERVICES – Special Education Services are defined in The Education Act as the facilities and resources, including support personnel and equipment deemed necessary for developing and implementing a Special Education program.

Local associations represented on the Board's S.E.A.C.:​​​

​​
 
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
  
  
  
Maria Lourenco416-925-6136lourencoowen@hotmail.com
Lisa Stephenson905-631-1233halton.catholicseac@autismontario.com
Cris Parreira416-696-1035cris.parreira@gmail.com
Dan Hotopeleanu905-802-6851dan@hotopeleanu.com
Danielle St. Aubin-Chapman905 333 1977chapmans@cogeco.ca
Rhonda Quesnel905 699 9805rhondaq@wearcheck.ca
 

 Current S.E.A.C. Members:

 

Cipparrone, Lorraine
Representative (Chair)
Community Member-at-Large
lorraine.seac@gmail.com

St. Aubin-Chapman, Danielle
Representative
Association: Learning Disabilities Association of Halton
chapmans@cogeco.ca

Lourenco, Maria
Representative
Association for Bright Children (ABC)
Halton Chapter
lourencoowen@hotmail.com

Quesnel, Rhonda
Representative
Association: VOICE for Hearing Impaired Children
rhondaq@wearcheck.ca

Parreira, Cris
Representative
Association: Easter Seals Ontario
cris.parreira@gmail.com

Hotopeleanu, Dan
Representative
Association: Halton Down Syndrome Association
dan@hotopeleanu.com

Rabenda, Diane
Trustee Representative
Halton Catholic DSB
rabendad@hcdsb.org

Iantomasi, Arlene
Trustee (Vice Chair)
Halton Catholic DSB
IantomasiA@hcdsb.org

Rowles, Jim
Representative
Community Member-at-Large
jrowles42@gmail.com

Stephenson, Lisa
Representative
Association: Autism Ontario, Halton
halton.catholicseac@autismontario.com

Currie, Laura
Alternate Representative
Association: Autism Ontario, Halton
halton.catholicseac@autismontario.com

Agnew, Brenda
Alternate Representative
Association: Easter Seals Ontario
brenda@threetobe.org

Martinez de Hoz, Vimla
Alternate Representative
Association for Bright Children
Halton Chapter
vimlamdh@yahoo.com

Karabela, Helena
Trustee Alternate
Halton Catholic DSB
karabelah@hcdsb.org

Trites, Susan
Trustee Alternate
Halton Catholic DSB
tritess@hcdsb.org

HCDSB