|

 Special Education Advisory Committee (SEAC) 

 

 Upcoming Meetings

 
 

 Documents

 

SEAC consists of members nominated by the local community associations and approved by the Board. The local associations have parental representatives who promote the interests
and well-being of pupils with exceptional needs and abilities. SEAC’s mandate is to make recommendations to the Board in respect of any matter affecting the establishment and
development of Special Education programs and services for students of the Board with exceptional needs.

SPECIAL EDUCATION SERVICES – Special Education Services are defined in The Education Act as the facilities and resources, including support personnel and equipment deemed necessary for developing and implementing a Special Education program.

Local associations represented on the Board's S.E.A.C.:​​​

​​
 
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
  
  
  
Vimla Martinez de Hoz416-925-6136vimlamdh@yahoo.com
Lorraine Cipparrone (Chair)905-631-1233autismhalton.hcdsbseac@gmail.com
Cris Parreira416-696-1035cris.parreira@gmail.com
Dan Hotopeleanu905-802-6851dan@hotopeleanu.com
Michael McDermott905 333 1977mmcdermott@cogeco.ca
Rhonda Quesnel905 699 9805rhondaq@wearcheck.ca
 

 Current S.E.A.C. Members:

 

Cipparrone, Lorraine
Chair
Autism Ontario, Halton Chapter
autismhalton.hcdsbseac@gmail.com

McDermott, Michael
Learning Disabilities Association of Halton
mmcdermott@cogeco.ca

Martinez de Hoz, Vimla
Association for Bright Children (ABC)
Halton Chapter
vimlamdh@yahoo.com

Quesnel, Rhonda
VOICE for hearing impaired children
rhondaq@wearcheck.ca

Parreira, Cris
Easter Seals Ontario
cris.parreira@gmail.com

Hotopeleanu, Dan
Halton Down Syndrome Association
dan@hotopeleanu.com

Rabenda, Diane
Trustee
rabendad@hcdsb.org

Iantomasi, Arlene
Vice Chair
Trustee
IantomasiA@hcdsb.org

Levasseur, Mary-Frances
Member-at-Large
mlevasseur1@cogeco.ca

Rowles, Jim
Member-at-Large
jrowles42@gmail.com

HCDSB