Audit Committee 


Meeting Documents

Audit Meeting Agenda -  12 September 2019.pdfAudit Meeting Agenda - 12 September 2019
Audit Meeting Agenda - 19 November 2019.pdfAudit Meeting Agenda - 19 November 2019
Audit Meeting Agenda - 26 May 2020.pdfAudit Meeting Agenda - 26 May 2020
Audit Meeting Agenda - 17 September 2020.pdfAudit Meeting Agenda - 17 September 2020



In accordance with Ministry Regulation 361-10 (see "Resources"), the Halton Catholic District School Board formed an Audit Committee in January 2011. The audit committee is comprised of 3 elected trustees (4 year term) and two external voluntary members (3 year term).

The current audit committee membership is as follows: 

  • Vince Iantomasi (Trustee, Chair of the Board)
  • Peter DeRosa (Trustee)
  • Patrick Murphy (Trustee)
  • David Morton (Volunteer)
  • Jerry Fahrer (Chair of the Audit Committee, Volunteer)




For the 2020-2021 school year, the Audit Committee will meet on: September 17, 2020; November 19, 2020; and May 25, 2021.

Prior to November 16, 2015, the meetings were held in-camera in accordance with the Ministry Memorandums "2011:SB06 Closed Sessions for Audit Committee Meetings" and "2014:SB22 -Guidance on Holding Audit Committee Meetings in Closed Session".  These Memos are posted under "Resources".

Effective November 16, 2015, Audit Committee meetings will be held in public.  However, matters pertaining to risk, security and control weaknesses will continue to be discussed in closed meetings.

Information on Audit Committees and Internal Audit from the Ministry may be found on the School Business Support Branch website.