Special Education Advisory Committee (SEAC) 






May 25 SEAC Meeting

​​ ​​

 

Previous Meetings

 
 

Upcoming Meetings

 

The Special Education Advisory Committee (SEAC) consists of members nominated by the local community associations and approved by the Board. The local associations have parental representatives who promote the interests and well-being of pupils with exceptional needs and abilities. SEAC’s mandate is to make recommendations to the Board in respect of any matter affecting the establishment and development of Special Education programs and services for students of the Board with exceptional needs.

SEAC Spirit of Inclusion Award Winners!

Created by SEAC, the Spirit of Inclusion Award is presented each year to an elementary and secondary student who has demonstrated a commitment to school activities and to their community, making their peers feel valued and respected.

We are thrilled to announce that 5 students across HCDSB have been selected for the award this year. Congratulations to the 5 student recipients of the Spirit of Inclusion award during the 2019-2020 school year!

Have a question or need assistance?

All SEAC inquiries can be directed to the Chair and Vice-Chair at: seac@hcdsb.org​.​​ 

TBD
Representative
Association: Easter Seals Ontario​​​

Agnew, Brenda
Trustee Representative 
HCDSB
AgnewB@hcdsb.org 

Arteaga, Michelle
Alternate Representative
Member-at-Large
michelle@liveplayrest.com 

Bardon, Debra
Alternate Representative
Association: Autism Ontario, Halton
halton.catholicseac@autismontario.com

Barreiro, Rick
Representative
Association: VOICE for Hearing Impaired Children
rickbarreiro@gmail.com

Beattie, Tammy
Representative
Learning Disabilities Association of Halton
tammybeattie@sympatico.ca

Duarte, Marvin
Trustee Representative
HCDSB
duartem@hcdsb.org

Guzzo, Nancy
Trustee Alternate
HCDSB
guzzon@hcdsb.org

Hotopeleanu, Dan

Representative
Association: Halton Down Syndrome Association
dan@hotopeleanu.com

Karabela, Helena
Trustee Alternate
HCDSB
karabelah@hcdsb.org

Lim, Jessica
Alternate Representative
Association for Bright Children (ABC)
Jessicalim752@gmail.com 

Louca-Ricci, Andrea
Alternate Representative
Member-at-Large
a_ricci@me.com

Lourenco, Maria
Representative
Association for Bright Children (ABC)
lourencoowen@hotmail.com

Moran, Paul
Representative
Member-at-Large
jpaulmoran@rogers.com

Parreira, Cris
Alternate Representative
Association: Easter Seals Ontario
cris.parreira@gmail.com 

Quesnel, Rhonda
Alternate Representative
Association: VOICE for Hearing Impaired Children
rhondaq@wearcheck.ca

Rabenda, Diane
Representative
Member-at-Large
dianerabenda@bell.net

Taylor, Yvonne 
Alternate Representative
Association: Halton Down Syndrome Association
yvonne3@hotmail.ca

Murphy, Marieke
Representative
Association: Autism Ontario, Halton
megdb@hotmail.com

Veale, Tracy
Representative
Association: FASworld Canada
vealehouse@outlook.com​

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
HCDSB