HCDSB Celebrates 4,350 Years of Service
Previous Image Pause Next Image

On June 7, 2018,  the Halton Catholic District School Board (HCDSB) honoured 96 staff members who have served the Board for 25 years, and 91 members of staff who will retire from the Board by the end of the 2017-2018 school year.

Collectively, these staff members have contributed 4,350 years of service to our students!

The celebration took place at Le Dome Banquet Hall in Oakville, with a special Eucharistic Celebration officiated by the Very Reverend John Van Hees, Dean of Halton, and Pastor at Mary Mother of God Parish, in Oakville.

2017-2018 Honourees

The honourees were recognized for their significant contributions and commitment to Catholic education in Halton​. See the full list of celebrated honourees here.​

This year, eight (8) staff members are celebrating both 25 years of service and are retiring from the Board:

Elizabeth Bond, Queen of Heaven Catholic Elementary School, Milton

Janis Fiamelli, St. Elizabeth Seton Catholic Elementary School, Burlington

Carol Hryhorsky, St. Mary Catholic Elementary School, Oakville 

Maria Kucherawy, St. Timothy Catholic Elementary School, Burlington

Cynthia Lamont, St. Anne Catholic Elementary School, Burlington

Isabel Mascarenhas, Learning Resource Centre, Curriculum Services 

Mark Santarelli, St. Raphael Catholic Elementary School, Burlington

Tricia Swimm, St. Francis of Assisi Catholic Elementary School, Georgetown

Musical entertainment was provided by the talented St. Ignatius of Loyola Catholic Secondary student band, under the direction of Peter Posocco.​


"We are truly blessed at Halton Catholic with the people that we work with. Thank you to our staff for their unwavering dedication, exceptional service, and commitment to Catholic education." - Paula Dawson, Director of Education


 Other Stories